

## Press Release

4 February 2016

## Nomination to the Board of Directors of Swedbank 2016

Swedbank AB's nomination committee proposes Bodil Eriksson and Peter Norman for election as member of the Board of Directors. The nomination committee further suggests re-election of board members Anders Sundström, Ulrika Francke, Göran Hedman, Lars Idermark, Pia Rudengren, Karl-Henrik Sundström and Siv Svensson. Anders Igel and Maj-Charlotte Wallin have declared they are not available for re-election due to personal reasons.

According to the proposal the number of board members, to be elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), is nine. Furthermore, the nomination committee proposes Anders Sundström as Chair of the Board of Directors.

Swedbank AB's nomination committee proposes Bodil Eriksson for election as member of the Board of Directors. Born in 1963. Executive Vice President Volvo Cars US with responsibility for product, marketing and communication in North- and South America and Peter Norman. Born in 1958. Previous Financial Markets Minister and CEO for the Seventh Public Pension Fund.

The nomination committee proposes to raise the remuneration for the Board of Directors calculated on an annual basis as follows, corresponding to an average raise of 3,2 percent: SEK 2 430 000 (2 390 000) for the Chair of the Board of Directors; SEK 525 000 (510 000) for the ordinary members of the Board of Directors; SEK 290 000 (255 000) for the Chair of the Board's audit committee; SEK 215 000 (205 000) for other members of the Board's audit committee; SEK 290 000 (255 000) for the Chair of the Board's risk and capital committee; SEK 215 000 (205 000) for other members of the Board's risk and capital committee. Unchanged remuneration is proposed for the Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, SEK 815 000 and for each member of the Board's remuneration committee, SEK 100 000.

Swedbank AB's nomination committee proposes that fees to the auditor continue to be paid on approved account.

Swedbank AB's 2016 AGM will take place at Dansens Hus in Stockholm, on 5 April 2016. The nomination committee proposes Claes Zettermarck, lawyer, as Chair of the 2016 AGM.

Prior to the 2016 AGM, the nomination committee comprises the following: Lennart Anderberg, appointed by owner-group Föreningen Sparbanksgruppen, Chair of the nomination committee; Ramsay Brufer, appointed by Alecta; Jens Henriksson, appointed by Folksam; Peter Karlström, appointed by owner-group Sparbanksstiftelserna; Anders Sundström, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB.

The entire proposal of the nomination committee will be included in the AGM invitation and also be available on Swedbank's website.

For further information, please contact:

Lennart Anderberg, Chair of the nomination committee, Swedbank AB, telephone: +46 73 226 00 59 Claes Warrén, Acting Press Manager, telephone +46 70 375 00 54

Swedbank AB (publ) is required to disclose this information pursuant to the Swedish Securities Markets Act (2007:528), the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act (1991:980) and/or the regulatory framework of Nasdaq Stockholm). This information was sent to be published on 4 February 2016 at 16.00 CET.

Swedbank promotes a sound and sustainable financial situation for the many people, households and companies. Our vision is to contribute to development "Beyond Financial Growth". As a leading bank in the home markets of Sweden, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Swedbank offers a wide range of financial services and products. Swedbank has over 7 million retail customers and around 600 000 corporate customers and organisations with 291 branches in Sweden and 147 branches in the Baltic countries. The group is also present in other Nordic countries, the US and China.

As of 30 September 2015 the group had total assets of SEK 2 312 billion. Read more at www.swedbank.com