Mekonomen Group

Box 195 42 SE-104 32 Stockholm Sweden Visiting address: Solnavägen 4, plan 11 Tel: +46 (0)8 464 00 00 www.mekonomen.com

Press Release 5 February 2020

The Nomination Committee's proposal for Mekonomen's Board of Directors

Prior to the Annual General Meeting on 7 May 2020, the Nomination Committee of Mekonomen Aktiebolag proposes re-election of board members John S. Quinn, Eivor Andersson, Kenny Bräck, Joseph M. Holsten, Magnus Håkansson, Helena Skåntorp, and Arja Taaveniku.

The Nomination Committee of Mekonomen today announced its proposals for the election of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting to be held on 7 May 2020. The Nomination Committee's proposal is to re-elect John S. Quinn, Eivor Andersson, Kenny Bräck, Joseph M. Holsten, Magnus Håkansson, Helena Skåntorp, and Arja Taaveniku. John S. Quinn is proposed to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The other proposals of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee comprises of John S. Quinn, LKQ Corporation, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Kristian Åkesson, Didner & Gerge Fonder, Arne Lööw, Fjärde AP-fonden, and Caroline Sjösten, Swedbank Robur Fonder. Mekonomen's board member, Helena Skåntorp, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

The Annual General Meeting of Mekonomen will be held on Thursday 7 May 2020 at 11.00 a.m CET, at Norra Latin (Pelarsalen) Barnhusgatan 7B, in Stockholm.

For further information, please contact:

John S. Quinn, Chairman of the Nomination Committee Telephone: +46 (0)8- 464 00 00

Mekonomen Group consists of the leading automotive spare-parts chains in the northern Europe divided into four business areas; FTZ, Inter-Team, MECA, Mekonomen and Sørensen og Balchen, with proprietary wholesale operations, over 460 stores and 3,400 workshops operating under the Group brands. We offer a wide and easily accessible range of inexpensive and innovative solutions and products for consumers and companies.