

Press release

Stockholm, March 4, 2024

Nomination Committee's proposal regarding Board of Directors of Tobii AB

Tobii's Nomination Committee proposes election of Sarah Eccleston and Carl Mellander as new members of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting 2024. The Nomination Committee further proposes re-election of Per Norman as Chairman of the Board and Charlotta Falvin, Jörgen Lantto and Henrik Eskilsson, as Board members.

Tobii's Nomination Committee proposes that the 2024 Annual General Meeting elects six ordinary Board members, with no deputies. Per Norman was elected Chairman in 2022 and the other Board members who are proposed for re-election are Charlotta Falvin (member since 2018), Jörgen Lantto (member since 2019) and Henrik Eskilsson (member since 2021).

"We recommend two new members who offer extensive experience and proven track records from senior positions within the technology sector. We believe their expertise will greatly contribute to drive Tobii's strategic agenda and the Board's initiatives", says Helen Fasth Gillstedt, Chair of Tobii's Nomination Committee.

Sarah Eccleston is currently serving as a member of the Board of Telia Company and Smart DCC, where she is also Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee. Sarah has wide-ranging international experience gained in a variety of engineering, sales, and leadership positions with global technology vendors and service providers including Nortel Networks and Verizon. Most recently, she was a Global CTO and then Global Vice President of Sales for Cisco. Sarah has studied Electronics and Telecommunications at the University of Coventry.

Carl Mellander has been serving as the Group Chief Financial Officer of Ericsson since 2017 until this year. Prior to assuming this role, he held several senior positions in finance and business control during his long career at Ericsson. Carl brings extensive expertise in finance and capital markets, augmented by a robust international background. Carl is a Board member of International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Sweden and has been nominated as a Board member of Swedish Export Credit Corporation. He also serves as a partner and Board member of Grönskär Gruppen AB. Carl holds a Bachelor of Arts from Stockholm University.

Mats Backman and Jan Wäreby have declined re-election, and the Nomination Committee would like to thank them both for their valuable contribution to the Board's work.

The Nomination Committee's full proposal will be presented in the official notice of Tobii's Annual General Meeting, which will be held on May 23, 2024.

Tobii's Nomination Committee consists of Erik Durhan, Öhman Fonder, Kent Sander, appointed by the three founders of Tobii, Helen Fasth Gillstedt, Handelsbanken Fonder (Chair) and Per Norman, Chairman of the Board.

For more information, please contact:

Helen Fasth Gillstedt, Handelsbanken Fonder, Chair of Tobii's Nomination Committee, phone: +46 (0)70 670 54 54, email: <u>helen.fg@mac.com</u>

Carolina Strömlid, Head of Investor Relations at Tobii, phone: +46 (0)70 880 71 73, email: <u>carolina.stromlid@tobii.com</u>

tobii

About Tobii

Tobii is the global leader in eye tracking and pioneer of attention computing. We are on a mission to improve the world with technology that understands human attention and intent. Creating tech for a better future, our technologies and solutions apply to areas such as behavioral studies and research, healthcare, education and training, gaming, extended reality, automotive, and many more. Tobii's eye tracking is used by thousands of enterprises, universities, and research institutes around the globe. Headquartered in Sweden, Tobii is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (TOBII). For more information: www.tobii.com