

Trondheim, 11 March 2016

## New members of the Board of Directors in Det norske

## The Corporate Assembly in Det norske oljeselskap ASA ("Det norske") has elected new members to the Board of Directors. Øyvind Eriksen is new Chairman of the Board, and Trond Brandsrud new member of the Board.

Sverre Skogen has resigned from his duty as Chairman of the Board, and Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup has at the same time resigned from his duty as member of the Board. Gro Kielland is re-elected as member of the Board for two years.

«Both Mr. Skogen and Mr. Rostrup has done a great and important job for Det norske through a time where the company has been transformed from a small Exploration Company to a fully-fledged E&P Company", says Øyvind Eriksen.

Øyvind Eriksen (born 1964) is President and CEO of Aker ASA and holds a law degree from the University of Oslo. He joined the law firm BA-HR in 1990, where he became a partner in 1996 and director/chairman from 2003. Mr. Eriksen is chairman of Aker Solutions ASA and Aker Kværner Holding AS, and director of several companies, including The Resource Group TRG AS, TRG Holding AS and Reitangruppen AS.

Trond Brandsrud (born 1958) is CFO in Lindorff, and holds a master's degree from Norwegian School of Economics. Until 2015, Mr. Brandsrud was CFO of Aker ASA, he has been CFO in Seadrill, and he has held several leading financial positions in Shell, both in Norway and globally. Mr. Brandsrud has experience as director of several private held and listed companies.

Emil Brustad-Nilsen (born 1981), was elected as deputy member of the Board. He is Investment Manager in Aker ASA.

In addition, was Gudmund Evju and Kristin Gjertsen replaced with Lone Olstad (38 years) and Bjørn Thore Ribesen (45 years) as employee representatives in the Board. Terje Solheim (53 years) will continue as employee representative in the Board. Aage Ertsgaard (51 years), Kristin Gjertsen (47 years) and Ifor Roberts (45 years) was elected as deputy members to the Board for the employee representatives.

See Det norskes Board of Directors here.

## **Contacts:**

Investor contact: Jonas Gamre, VP Investor Relations, tel.: 47 971 18 292 Media contact: Rolf Jarle Brøske, SVP Communications, tel.: 47 911 12 475

## About Det norske:

Det norske is a fully-fledged E&P company with exploration, development and production activities on the Norwegian Continental Shelf (NCS). We are building one of Europe's largest independent E&P companies.

Det norske is the operator of the producing Alvheim field and for the Ivar Aasen field development. In addition, the company is partner in the Johan Sverdrup field. Det norske has an active exploration programme on the Norwegian shelf and an ambitious strategy for growth.

Det norske's headquarters are located in Trondheim, with branch offices in Stavanger, Oslo and Harstad. Det norske is listed on Oslo Børs with ticker 'DETNOR'. More about Det norske at <u>www.detnor.no/en/</u>.

This information is subject to disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.