

Malmö, Sweden, October 02, 2013

Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)

According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company's largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

This year's Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders IIstam, Chairman of the Board Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder Per Trygg, SEB Fonder Arne Lööw, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4) Karl-Magnus Sjölin, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee's proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM on April 23, 2014 and on the company's website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail annika.johnsson@beijerelectronics.se or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Karl-Magnus Sjölin, can also be contacted directly via e-mail karlmagnus.sjolin@stena.com or tel. +46 (0)31-774 35 35.

For more information, please contact:

Anders IIstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706 30 76 02

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 22 countries and with sales of 1,367 MSEK 2012. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm's Small Cap list under the ticker BELE. www.beijerelectronics.se